Trinidad & Tobago National Icons

The Ministry of Planning and Sustainable Development hosted the National Icons Awards, in which Trinbagonians were rewarded for excelling in the spheres of the arts and culture, sport, business, industry, science, academics, politics and community service. The awardees, who are now officially recognised by the State as Icons, have all contributed to the development and advancement of Trinidad and Tobago since Independence in 1962.
Slinger 'Mighty Sparrow' Francisco
Geoffrey Holder
Ray Holman
Earl Lovelace
Eli Mannette
Sir VS (Vidiadhar Surajprasad) Naipaul
Horace Ove
Mungal Patasar
David Rudder
Jit Samaroo
Len 'Boogsie' Sharpe
Anthony Williams
Pat Bishop
Mahant Babu Boochoonsingh
Carlisle Chang
Harry Mahabir
Beryl McBurnie
Sundar Popo
Aldwyn 'Lord Kitchener' Roberts
Andre Tanker
Helen Bhagwansingh
Meiling Esau
Sidney Knox
Robert Montano
Anthony Norman Sabga
Robert Yorke
Public Service/Community Service
Sheila Prince
Imam Abdul Aziz
Edwin Carrington
Justice Ulric Cross
Owen Baptiste
Patrick Chookolingo
Hasely Crawford
Brian Lara
Archbishop Anthony Pantin
Bishop Turnel Nelson
Haji Sheik Mohammed Rahaman
Dr Eric Williams
ANR (Arthur Napoleon Raymond) Robinson
Dr JD (Jacob Delworth) Elder
Lloyd Best
Tubal Uriah Butler
CLR (Cyril Lionel Robert) James
Adrian Cola Rienzi
Dr Rudranath Capildeo
Dr Sylvan Bowles
Ranjit Kumar
Dr Roy Neehal
Other Icons
Harold La Borde
Colin Laird
Dr Stephen Blizzard
Sir Hugh Wooding
Lord Learie Constantine
Noor Hassanali
Anil Cokaram
Sir Solomon Hochoy

This site uses frames, if you do not see frames (menu on the left) click here.
Page maintained by, Copyright © 1996-2023 Last Revised: 25/05/2023.