Trinidad & Tobago flagTrinidad & Tobago flag Tobago House of Assembly Services

Tobago House of Assembly (THA) Office
Jerningham Street
Tel1: 211 1
Tel2: 868-639-2696
Tel3: 868-639-5219
Fax: 868-639-5959

Divisons in THA

1. Labour Division
2. Licensing Division
3. Settlements Division Division
4. Planning Division
5. Elections and Boundaries
6. Training Division
7. Works Division
8. Co-operative Development
9. Community Development
10. Central Library

Areas of responsibility of the THA

1. Agriculture
2. Community Development
3. Co-operatives
4. Culture and the Arts
5. Customs and Excise
6. Education including Curriculum
7. Environment
8. Finance, that is to say, the collection of revenue and the meeting of expenditure incurred in the carrying out of the functions of the Assembly
9. Fisheries
10. Food Production
11. Forestry
12. Health Services
13. Highway and Roads
14. Housing
15. Industrial Development
16. Infrastructure, including air and sea transportation, wharves and airports and public utilities
17. Land and marine parks
18. Library Services
19. Licensing
20. Marketing
21. Museums, archives, historical sites and historical buildings
22. Plant and Animal Quarantine
23. Postal services and collection of revenue
24. Public buildings and the maintenance of the residences of the President and Prime Minister
25. Social Welfare
26. Sports
27. State Lands
28. Statistics and Information
29. Telecommunications
30. Tourism
31. Town and Country Planning
32. Valuations
33. Such other matters as the President may, by Order, assign to the Assembly.

  • THA website is on the net, please see the "government" section on my tnt links page.
  • 1 - (toll free service in Tobago - information on the variety of services by THA)

  • This site uses frames, if you do not see frames (menu on the left) click here.
    Page maintained by, Copyright © 1996-2023 Last Revised: 09/02/2023.